FMP – Colour Swatches

Beach

Beach.PNG

I wanted to go for a typical beach colour palette and by using these simple colours will enhance the beginning of the game. I will be adding rocks as well to the beach so that it not plain and I am adding my own variation of the beach.

Forest

Forest.PNG

Since the forest is a nature vibe and will always be green in every game, I have an understanding of what the different shade of green there is. With this preset, it will make the tree more detail and make the environment more realistic.

Desert

Desert.PNG

Desert normally have a reddish yellow colour palette and since I do not want the desert to look plain so I will be implementing dried trees and rocks to make the environment more appealing to look at.

Town

Town.PNG

As the town has been abanded from its people, I wanted to make sure the town is filled with vines and rumbles so it will bring it’s attention to the player of what has happened to the town.

Poster 1

Poster 1.PNG

When I was thinking of my posters, I was thinking of having the two main characters at a bonfire at nighttime and that they are about to tell a story. I will be playing around with the composition soon but for now, I know what shade of colours is used to make it night time.

Poster 2

Poster 2.PNG

Since poster 2 will be very different, I will be having the two main character back to back with each other and perhaps them sitting on earth to show that they are the ones to find the truth about the world.

One thought on “FMP – Colour Swatches

  1. Pingback: FMP – Research | Javier Alvarez-Roszyk

Leave a comment