Maya – Treatment

Task

In this assignment, I would need to animate the character that I would create in Autodesk character generator and configure the limb to produce a movement to participate in an obstacle course.

The character that I have created is myself and he is wearing a suit as it fits my personality and I really like wearing suits.

What I will be doing for this task by making sure that the character will participate in an obstacle course using parkour by changing the position of the keyframes which allows the character to move freely in the environment. The time limit for this animation will be 20 to 30 seconds as it takes a long time to render a 3D animation.

The model will be at a low resolution as I am showing the animation and not the modelling part of the obstacle course. Maya will be the only software that I will be animating and I know how to animate as it involves keyframes and I have learnt this method from After Effect.

 

Leave a comment